Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


On a Bank Holiday Weekend that, amongst other events, featured the opening round of the FIA World Endurance Championship Super Season at Spa-Francorchamps and the hugely popular Donington Historic Festival, just less than 30 different BRDC Members and Young Drivers featured on the steps of their respected podiums throughout the weekend accross a wide range of categories. The Club would like to congratulate the following Members and BRDC Young Drivers on their podium successes:

FIA World Endurance Championship at Spa-Francorchamps
Fernando Alonso (Honorary Member) - 1st
Mike Conway (Full Member) - 2nd
Sam Bird (Full Member) - 2nd in GTE Pro class
Charlie Eastwood (SuperStar) and Euan Hankey (Full Member) - 2nd in GTE Am class

Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup at Brands Hatch
Will Stevens (Full Member) - 1st in qualification race
Michael Meadows (Full Member) - 3rd in qualification race and 2nd in main race
Stuart Leonard (Full Member) - 1st in main race 

GT4 European Series at Brands Hatch
Will Tregurtha (Rising Star) and Stuart Middleton (Rising Star) - 1st in race two

International GT Open at Circuit Paul Ricard
Tom Onslow-Cole (Full Member) - 1st in Pro-Am class in race one
Toby Sowery (Rising Star) - 3rd in Pro-Am class in race two

IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship at Mid-Ohio
Oliver Jarvis (Full Member) - 3rd
Earl Bamber (Full Member) - 1st in GTLM class
Alexander Sims (Full Member) - 2nd in GTLM class
Katherine Legge (Full Member) - 2nd in GTD class

DTM Championship at Hockenheim
Gary Paffett (Full Member) - 1st in race one and 3rd in race two

Dunlop Super 2 V8 Supercar Development Series
Thomas Randle (Rising Star) - 2nd in race two

Pre-61 Front Engined Formula Junior Championship at Donington Historic Fesival
Ray Mallock (Full Member) - 2nd in race one and 1st in race two

GT & Sports Car Cup for Pre-66 GT and Pre-63 Sportscars at Donington Historic Fesival
John Pearson (Full Member) and Gary Pearson (Full Member) - 1st
Philip Keen (Full Member) - 2nd

Historic Touring Car Challenge with Tony Dron Trophy at Donington Historic Festival
Nick Whale (Full Member) - 1st
Steve Soper (Full Member) - 3rd

HSCC Derek Bell Trophy for Formula 5000 and Formula 2 Single Seaters at Donington Historic Festival
Michael Lyons (Full Member) - 1st

Super Touring Car Challenge for Pre-1970 - 2005 Touring Cars at Donington Historic Festival
John Cleland - 2nd

Jaguar Classic Challenge for Pre-66 Jaguar Cars at Donington Historic Festival
John Pearson (Full Member) and Gary Pearson (Full Member) - 3rd

Pre-63 GT Cup at Donington Historic Festival
Simon Hadfield (Full Member) - 1st

RAC Woodcote Trophy for Pre-65 Sportscars at Donington Historic Festival
Martin Stretton (Full Member) - 2nd

Stirling Moss Trophy for Pre-61 Sportscars at Donington Historic Festival
John Minshaw (Full Member) and Philip Keen (Full Member) - 2nd

U2TC Trophy for Pre-66 Under Two-Litre Touring Cars at Donington Historic Festival
Steve Soper (Full Member) - 2nd

Castle Comber GT Championship at Castle Combe
Craig Dolby (Full Member) - 1st

This coming weekend, there will be Members and Young Drivers competing in the following categories:

  • The FIA Formula One World Championship, FIA Formula 2 Championship, GP3 Series and Porsche Mobil1 Supercup in Barcelona
  • The IndyCar Series, Pro Mazda Series and USF2000 in Indianapolis
  • The Japanese Championship Super Formula at Autopolis
  • The FIA Formula 3 European Championship in Pau
  • The Blancpain GT Series Asia at Buriram
  • Australian GT Championship at Sandown
  • ADAC Nurburgring 24 Hours Race and FIA World Touring Car Cup at Nurburgring Nordschleife
  • European Le Mans Series, Michelin Le Mans Cup and Porsche Carrera Cup GB at Monza
  • China GT Championship in Zhuhai
  • TCR UK Series at Knockhill
  • Grand Prix De Monaco Historique in Monaco

To keep up to date with our Members, SuperStars and Rising Stars, please follow @BRDCSilverstone@BRDCSuperStarsand @BRDCRisingStars on Twitter and @thebrdc on Instagram.

The Club regrets to report on the death of Neville Hay, who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1993
The Club regrets to report on the death of Alan Minshaw, who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1984
The Club regrets to report on the death of Ray Thackwell who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1957
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Anti Slavery Policy | Home