Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


David Brabham was victorious in the Elkhart Lake round of the American Le Mans Series yesterday (Sunday) with co-driver Scott Sharp.

The Highcroft Racing pair got ahead of the De Ferran Motorsport duo of Gil de Ferran and Simon Pagenaud at the first round of pit stops and managed to hold their advantage until the end of the two and three-quarter hour race.

Another BRDC Full Member out on track was Marino Franchitti in a Mazda Lola B09 who finished in fourth place overall and second in the P2 class with co-driver Butch Leitzinger.  Johnny Mowlem was seventh place overall and fourth in the P1 class in a Ginetta-Zytek.

Jamie Green finished was the first Mercedes home in his 2008 spec car in fifth place at the Nurburgring for the seventh DTM race of the season.  Audi locked out the first four spots with Jamie creditably beating team mates in 09 spec cars to gain commendable championship points. 


There were two BRDC Full Members on the Avon Tyres British GT Championship podium at Silverstone yesterday with Aaron Scott finishing in second and Alex Mortimer in third.

Adam Wilcox, who has recently joined the BRDC, finished just off the rostrum in fourth place in a Ferrari 430 GT3 while the Full Member pairing of Oliver Bryant and Piers Johnson paired their way to sixth place as the only Invitational entry. Rising Star Nigel Moore was eighth but also scored a GT4 class victory.

Superstar Alexander Sims recorded his first ever victory in the Formula 3 Euro Series at the Nurburgring.  BRDC Full Member Sam Bird was eighth while Rising Star Brendon Hartley was 17th.

James Winslow was out in the Le Circuit Trois Rivieres in Quebec, Canada over the weekend for round nine of the Formula Atlantic Championship. The 28-year-old finished the race in seventh place for Genoa Racing.

The Club regrets to report on the death of Neville Hay, who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1993
The Club regrets to report on the death of Alan Minshaw, who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1984
The Club regrets to report on the death of Ray Thackwell who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1957
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Anti Slavery Policy | Home