Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


The BRDC is pleased to announce that Jolyon Palmer joins the SuperStars scheme. The announcement now completes the driver line-up for 2011.

Jolyon was runner up in the 2010 FIA Formula Two Championship.

The 2011 season will see him compete, as one of three rookies, in the GP2 Asia Series, and GP2 Series with Arden International. Jolyon will take part in the final two rounds of the GP2 Asia Series, which have been rescheduled for Imola on March 18-20th 2011.

Confirmation of the 2011 line-up:

Driver Championship Team
Alex Lynn Formula Renault UK Fortec Motorsport
Alex MacDowall Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship  
Alexander Sims GP3 Series Status Grand Prix
Andy Meyrick Intercontinental Le Mans Cup Aston Martin Racing
Dean Stoneman Formula Renault 3.5  
James Calado GP3 Series Lotus ART
Jolyon Palmer GP2 Asia Series & GP2 Series Arden International
Lewis Williamson GP3 Series Arden International
Nick Tandy Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Konrad Motorsport
Oliver Rowland Formula Renault UK Fortec Motorsport
Oli Webb Formula Renault 3.5 Pons Racing
Sam Bird GP2 Series iSport International
Tom Blomqvist ATS Formel 3 Cup  
Jack Harvey British F3 International Series Carlin

Tim Harvey, Director, BRDC SuperStars

“We are very happy to announce that Jolyon Palmer joins our SuperStars scheme. We give our line up alot of consideration, as we are investing in the future. Jolyon is clearly a quick, talented driver, and we welcome him to the BRDC SuperStars team and look forward to working with him this year”.

The Club regrets to announce the death of Mike Kimpton who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1992
It is will great sadness that the Club has to report the death of Mike Pendleton who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1991
The Club are delighted to share details of this year’s BRDC Annual Award winners
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Anti Slavery Policy | Home