Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


The BRDC are pleased to announce 13 drivers for the 2011 SuperStars Programme. A 14th driver will be announced at a later date.

Now in its fourth year, today’s announcement underlines the ongoing success of the scheme, which was launched, to support British drivers develop their professional motor sport careers.

The 2011 SuperStars are:

Driver Championship Team
Alex Lynn Formula Renault UK Fortec Motorsport
Alex MacDowell Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship  
Alexander Sims GP3 Series  
Andy Meyrick ALMS & ILMS  
Dean Stoneman    
James Calado GP3 Series Lotus ART
Lewis Williamson GP3 Series  
Nick Tandy Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup Konrad Motorsport
Oliver Rowland Formula Renault UK Fortec Motorsport
Oli Webb Euro F3 Series Signature Motorsport
Sam Bird GP2 Series iSport International
Tom Blomqvist    
Jack Harvey British F3 International Series Carlin

Tim Harvey, Director, BRDC SuperStars is delighted to confirm the line up for the fourth year. “We always find it hard to make the final decision but after careful consideration we feel we have a very talented bunch of drivers who we look forward to working with this year."

The racing season is not quite underway but the SuperStars will experience their first group event on February 15th when they travel to RAF Cranwell In Lincolnshire, for a day of Fighter Pilot Aptitude Training. RAF Cranwell is the oldest Air Force College in the world and the Royal Air Force’s most prestigious training unit.

It is with great regret that we must inform Members of the death on Monday of Life Member Mike Garton. He was 84 years of age and had been only quite recently diagnosed with terminal cancer.
We are very sorry to have to advise Members of the death of Honorary Member Pauline Hailwood on Saturday 13 June.
Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Award winner Johnathan Hoggard claimed his third win in four races in the BRDC ESports Championship
BRDC announces drivers for the 2011 SuperStars Programme | 07-Feb-2011
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Home