Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


Seven BRDC Superstars, who together represent some of the most talented young British racing drivers currently competing, will join a number of the sport’s biggest names at David Brabham’s Celebrity Karting Challenge 2010, at Autosport International on Friday 15 January.

BRDC Superstars ADAM CHRISTODOULOU, ANDY MEYRICK, OLIVER TURVEY, JAMES CALADO, ALEXANDER SIMS, JONNY ADAM and ANDREW JORDAN will join the likes of Allan McNish, Emanuele Pirro, Guy Smith, Marino Franchitti, Paul di Resta and of course Le Mans 24 Hours winner, American Le Mans Series Champion and event cofounder David Brabham as they raise money with enthusiastic members of the public for Autosport International’s principal charity partner, Malaria No More UK.

Taking place within the Autosport International Live Action Arena at the NEC Birmingham, the unique event is the only charity kart race in the country that hosts the international motorsport elite from across the racing echelons. Over 20 teams will battle it out in the 90 minute endurance race and members of the public can get on track with their racing heroes for just £300. To get on track for the Celebrity Karting Challenge and support Malaria No More UK, contact Bill Williams at or call + 44 (0)7712 578263. The £300 charity entrance fee also includes two tickets to Autosport International, on what is an exclusive trade day.

Director of the BRDC Superstars, Tim Harvey, commented: “I am delighted that more than half the BRDC Superstars are able to compete in this very worthwhile event. In addition competing alongside the big names of today, the involvement of the Superstars will allow the opportunity for motor sport enthusiasts to rub shoulders with these guys who are already well on route to becoming the big names of tomorrow – and all for a very worthwhile charity”.

We very much regret having to inform Members of the death of Andrew Cowan on 15 October 2019
David Coulthard MBE becomes the twelfth President of the British Racing Drivers' Club
BRDC SuperStar Enaam Ahmed and BRDC Rising Stars Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Aryton Simmons selected as Finalists in the inaugural Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Award
Scoop of Jelley! | 15-Jan-2010
BRDC Superstars in Charity Karting Challenge | 11-Jan-2010
2010 New Year's Honours | 04-Jan-2010
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Home