Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


The British Racing Drivers’ Club (BRDC) is delighted to announce that Jonathan Rea is to become an Honorary Member of the Club, arguably the most exclusive club in motor racing.

Honorary membership of the BRDC is only by invitation of the Directors and is reserved for high achievers who would not normally eligible to be Members of the Club due to their participation in alternative segments of motor sport, or in some cases due to their non-British or Commonwealth nationality, or both.  Jonathan Rea is only the third motorcycle racer to have ever been offered membership solely in recognition of achievements on two wheels, after Valentino Rossi in 2015 and John McGuinness in 2016.  There are other Members throughout the Club’s history that are also known for their success in motorcycle racing but they qualified for membership of the BRDC thanks to their achievements in car racing.

With six FIM Superbike World Championship titles to his name and 103 race wins (and counting) in the series since his debut in 2009, Jonathan is the most successful rider in World Superbikes history and is a fantastic addition the Membership of the BRDC.

The Club looks forward to welcoming Jonathan and his family to the BRDC’s facilities at Silverstone Circuit in due course.

With great regret we have to advise Members of the death on 18 September of Brian Heath.
BRDC Vice-President Dario Franchitti to be a guest judge of the Aston Martin Autosport BRDC young driver of the year Award
The four finalists who will contest the 2021 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award have been selected
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Anti Slavery Policy | Home