Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


The British Racing Drivers' Club (BRDC) is pleased to announce the complete line-up of talented young drivers in its prestigious SuperStars Programme for the 2024 motor sport season.

For 17 consecutive years, the BRDC SuperStars Programme has focused on developing the most promising young British drivers across all racing categories and exists alongside the Club's introductory offering for young drivers, the BRDC Rising Star Programme.

These carefully selected individuals benefit from the unique experience and guidance provided by the BRDC’s influential network of Members, as well as specialised performance training, driver development work, and fitness sessions. Former BRDC SuperStars have progressed to compete in the likes of Formula 1, at the 24 Hours of Le Mans, and have secured professional contracts with a variety of factory teams.

Andy Meyrick will continue serving as BRDC SuperStars Director in 2024. As a former BRDC SuperStar himself between 2009 and 2011, he has first-hand knowledge and experience of the advantages that can be gained through the Programme.

Joining the BRDC SuperStars for the first time this year will be Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award (AMABA) winner Joseph Loake, along with Arvid Lindblad and Freddie Slater. All three drivers joined the Rising Star Programme in 2023 and graduate to the SuperStars line-up thanks to some impressive recent performances on track.

This year, no fewer than four BRDC SuperStars will compete in the FIA Formula 3 Championship. Newcomer Joseph Loake will graduate to the series from the GB3 Championship partnered by the BRDC and will be joined by 2023 GB3 Champion and returning BRDC SuperStar Callum Voisin at Rodin Motorsport. Luke Browning will remain at Hitech Pulse-Eight for a title charge, while our FIA F3 quartet is concluded by Italian F4 and Macau Grand Prix (F4) race winner Arvid Lindblad, who joins multiple championship-winning team, Prema Racing.

SuperStar returnees Zak O’Sullivan and Oliver Bearman will fly the flag in the FIA Formula 2 Championship this season. Zak graduates to the series with ART Grand Prix, whilst Oliver remains with Prema Racing for a second campaign and a chance at the title. Both will also continue to be part of the Williams and Ferrari driver academies respectively.

Rounding out our single seater drivers are Louis Foster and Freddie Slater. Louis will be back with Andretti Autosport for a championship charge in Indy NXT, while new BRDC SuperStar and 2023 Ginetta Junior Champion Freddie will return to Italian F4, where he took part in selected rounds last year, also with Prema Racing.

Moving to GT racing, recent BRDC Gold Star winner Harry King remains in the Porsche Supercup with front-runners Lechner Racing. He won more races than anyone else in 2023, so will be a title favourite this season. 2023 Porsche Carrera Cup GB Champion Adam Smalley will take on a new challenge this year, moving into endurance racing, with his drive to be confirmed shortly. Also embarking on something new for 2024 is Matthew Rees. He was a race winner in GB3 last season and will be looking to replicate that success as he switches to a different discipline, with his plans also being confirmed soon.

Tom Gamble continues his role as a McLaren Factory Driver having undertaken a lot of development work last year alongside select races, which included a class win in the 24 Hours of Spa. His 2024 season is already well underway having competed in the recent 24 Hours At Daytona, alongside fellow returning BRDC SuperStar Seb Priaulx. Seb showed his intent for the season ahead in IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship by taking a GTD Pro class podium finish with AO Racing and will certainly be one to watch.

These 13 drivers are some of the United Kingdom’s brightest motor sport talents and will proudly display the BRDC SuperStars badge throughout 2024, promoting the Club to the rest of the world.

David Coulthard, BRDC President

"The British Racing Drivers' Club has always been a strong supporter of young drivers and this year’s list of BRDC SuperStars is testament to that. Andy Meyrick and the team have done a brilliant job over the years to help nurture and guide these talents and mould them into professional racing drivers. There is no doubt that we will be seeing the names of some of these SuperStars on the Formula 1 grid in the years to come."

Joseph Loake, BRDC SuperStar and 2023 AMABA Winner

“It’s an exciting opportunity to be included in the BRDC SuperStars. Some very big names in motor sport have come through the Programme and it's a privilege to be joining it. Andy has already spoken to me and there's a lot more that goes on than meets the eye from the outside, which is really exciting, and it means that new opportunities are going to open up for me."

“Since I was announced as the Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Award winner, things have really moved forward for me, so it’s great to get the continued support of the Club as I take the next step in my career.”

The Club regrets to report on the death of Neville Hay, who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1993
The Club regrets to report on the death of Alan Minshaw, who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1984
The Club regrets to report on the death of Ray Thackwell who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1957
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Anti Slavery Policy | Home