Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


The BRDC is pleased to announce 15 drivers for the 2012 and fifth year of the highly successful SuperStars programme. In addition and new for this year, the BRDC has appointed Sam Bird as ambassador.

The 2012 SuperStars are:

Driver Championship Team
Alexander Sims World Endurance Championship McLaren GT
Alex Brundle GP3 Series
Le Mans Series
Greaves Motorsport
Alex Lynn Cooper Tires British Formula 3 International Series Fortec Motorsports
Ben Barker Porsche Carrera Cup Great Britian Parr Motorsport
Dean Stoneman tbc  
Frank Wrathall Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship Dynojet
Jack Harvey Cooper Tires British Formula 3 International Series Carlin
James Calado GP2 Series Lotus ART
Jolyon Palmer GP2 Series iSport International
Josh Hill CERTINA Formula Renault 2.0 UK Fortect Motorsports
Lewis Williamson Formula Renault 3.5 Series Arden International
Oliver Rowland Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Fortec Motorsports
Oli Webb Firestone Indy Lights Sam Schmidt Motorsport
Tom Onslow-Cole Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship eBay Motors
Will Stevens Formula Renault 3.5 Series Carlin

The drivers themselves are equally delighted to be part of the BRDC scheme.

Josh Hill “I am really pleased to be part of the line up. It’s an honour to be considered”.

Tom Onslow-Cole “I am over the moon to be back. Since my inclusion in 2010 I know how important the support that you get can be. I wanted to be part of it again so that I have the best tools in place to do my job this year”.

Frank Wrathall “It’s an honour to be selected. A real boost for the BTCC championship and being recognised for this is the highlight of my career so far”.

Sam Bird “I am thrilled and honoured to be offered the role of ambassador with the responsibility that it will bring. I am very much looking forward to sharing my experience and knowledge with all of the SuperStars this year”.

Tim Harvey, Director, BRDC SuperStars is delighted to confirm the line up for the fifth year. “We always find it hard to make the final decision but after careful consideration we are delighted that we have so many talented drivers to work with. It reinforces our commitment to the sport and the benefits that the BRDC can add to the careers of up and coming British talent”.

For further information please contact:

Diana Binks
Media & PR
Diana Binks Communications Ltd
M: +44 (0) 7801 859508, E:

Tim Harvey                                                              
Director, BRDC SuperStars                             
M: +44 (0) 7876 766383, E:  

Silverstone has experienced a surge in sales for the Formula 1 British Grand Prix 2021 (9 – 11 July 2021*)
We have just learned from Tim Schenken in Australia the sad news that Life Member Neil Crang died on the 20th July at the age of 70.
The Club Office has just learned that one of our oldest Members, Mike Oliver, died last Wednesday, 15th July. He was 99 years old and had been a Full Member since 1949.
2012 SuperStars | 27-Feb-2012
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Home