Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


The BRDC is pleased to announce the 14 drivers for the seventh year of the highly successful SuperStars scheme.

Additionally, Alexander Sims has been appointed as this years BRDC SuperStars ambassador.
The 2014 SuperStars are:
ALEX BRUNDLE          TUDOR United SportsCar Championship
ALEX LYNN                   GP3 Series
BEN BARKER               Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup
JAKE DENNIS               FIA Formula 3 European Championship
JACK GOFF                   Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship
JOLYON PALMER        GP2 Series
JORDAN KING              FIA Formula 3 European Championship
OLIVER ROWLAND      Formula Renault 3.5 Series
SAM TORDOFF             Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship
TOM SHARP                  Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship


New SuperStars joining in 2014 are:

JOE OSBORNE           Avon Tyres British GT Championship 
MATT PARRY                Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup
TOM INGRAM               Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship
BEN BARNICOAT        Formula Renault 2.0 Northern European Cup

The drivers themselves are equally delighted to be part of the BRDC programme.
Alexander Sims “It's a fantastic feeling to be asked to be the SuperStars ambassador. I have got a lot out of the programme over the last few years so to have the chance to give something back and help those coming through is very important to me. I am in a very fortunate position now as a professional racing driver for BMW, so I intend to pass on any help and advice that I can to all of the SuperStars.”

Ben Barnicoat "I'm delighted to have been selected to join my fellow Racing Steps Foundation drivers on the programme. To be part of such a select group is a real privilege. Like them, I will take every opportunity to make full use of the guidance, support, and expertise the BRDC scheme make available to me."

Joe Osborne "Becoming a BRDC SuperStar is a great achievement for any British racing driver, and a definite highlight of my career to date. It shows that hard work, dedication to your sport and commitment can sometimes be enough to overcome a lack of funding. And, I’m confident that the recognition this programme provides will serve me well in years to come too.

“I’m really looking forward to working with Tim Harvey again who in 2012 when we were British GT team mates, became one of the best mentors I've had the pleasure of working with. I hope to repay his faith and that of the BRDC by ensuring the SuperStars logo makes plenty of podium appearances in the 2014 season.”

Matt Parry “" I am delighted to have been asked to become a BRDC SuperStar. It was less than a year ago that I accepted the honour of becoming a Rising Star, so this latest invitation is more than a little unexpected, but it caps the most successful season of my career to date, adding to the Formula Renault NEC title and McLaren Autosport BRDC Award. I look forward to representing the BRDC in Europe in 2014 and making the most of the prestige and assistance. the SuperStars programme provides as I chase success in the Formula Renault Eurocup."

Tom Ingram “Being selected for the BRDC SuperStars programme is such an honour. Being part of the Rising Stars wing from the beginning of 2011 I have always had my sights set on being on the SuperStars programme. This is the icing on the cake of an already awesome start to 2014. I’ll be running the BRDC SuperStars badge on my Speedworks Toyota Avensis BTCC car this year with real pride.”

Tim Harvey, Director, BRDC SuperStars “We are delighted to welcome four new drivers to the 2014 BRDC SuperStars scheme and our new ambassador. It reinforces our commitment to developing new talent across a varied selection of categories and formulas, thus reflecting the achievements of the BRDC members. I look forward to working with our 2014 SuperStars as each one moves up the motorsport ladder and strives to become a professional driver and a champion.”

For further information please contact:

Diana Binks
Binks Media
Mobile:  +44 (0) 7801 859 508   Email:

Tim Harvey
Director, BRDC SuperStars
Mobile:  +44 (0) 7876 766 383   Email:

The Club regrets to report on the death of Neville Hay, who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1993
The Club regrets to report on the death of Alan Minshaw, who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1984
The Club regrets to report on the death of Ray Thackwell who was elected as a BRDC Member in 1957
BRDC announces 2014 SuperStars | 26-Feb-2014
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Anti Slavery Policy | Home