Members' Paddock
Member No.
  Forgotten your password?


BRDC Announces 2015 SuperStars

The British Racing Drivers’ Club is delighted to announce the 12 hand-picked drivers for its highly successful BRDC SuperStars scheme.

Now in its eighth year, the Scheme is designed to work with the most talented young British drivers alongside their racing programmes with a series of events and workshops throughout the year to enhance their physical and mental fitness, communication, media and marketing skills. Director of the BRDC SuperStars is former British Touring and Sports Car Champion and current ITV BTCC commentator Tim Harvey who brings his considerable experience to bear for the benefit of the BRDC SuperStars throughout their racing seasons. In addition, the Club and its patrons are always available to coach and advise the SuperStars.

The Club is also delighted to retain works BMW driver and former SuperStar Alexander Sims for a second year as BRDC SuperStars ambassador. Alexander will continue to guide and mentor the drivers throughout the year.

The 2015 SuperStars are:

Alex Albon (18) FIA Formula 3 European Championship
Charlie Robertson (18) European Le Mans Series LMP3
Dan Cammish (25) Porsche Carrera Cup GB
George Russell (17) FIA Formula 3 European Championship
Ross Wylie (23) Avon Tyres British GT Championship
Alex Lynn (21) GP2 Series.  Williams F1 team development driver
Ben Barnicoat (18) Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0
Jack Goff (23) Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship
Jake Dennis (19) FIA Formula 3 European Championship
Matt Parry (21) GP3 Series
Oliver Rowland (22) Formula Renault 3.5 Series
Tom Ingram (21) Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship

The drivers themselves are equally delighted to be part of the most exclusive club in motor racing.

Alex Albon - FIA Formula 3 European Championship.
“I am delighted to be chosen for such a prestigious scheme. I was completely surprised when Tim Harvey called me, but I am very glad he did. The use of the Clubhouse and other facilities over the next year is an amazing opportunity for me. I would just like to thank Tim and everyone at the BRDC for giving me this opportunity”.

Charlie Robertson – European Le Mans Series LMP3.
”Having had the honour of being selected for the “Rising Star” status I am delighted to have been nominated for the 2015 BRDC SuperStars scheme. This was always part of my plan and, for it to now be a reality, I am thrilled. I would like to thank everyone at the BRDC for their continued support and encouragement”.

Dan Cammish – Porsche Carrera Cup GB.
“I am delighted. This is a wonderful opportunity. It was a great honour to be invited to join the BRDC Rising Star programme. I am very proud to have won the Henry Surtees’ award for the most outstanding Rising Star and in 2013 win the British Club Driver of the Year award. It is a privilege to be recognised for your achievements so to be invited back by the British Racing Drivers’ Club to join the SuperStars scheme is just fantastic".

George Russell – FIA Formula 3 European Championship.
“This is a great honour to be selected as a BRDC SuperStar. It is a fantastic opportunity, and I am very much looking forward to the support and encouragement that I will receive this year. The club has seen some fantastic drivers over the years. For a 17-year-old to be part of such an amazing heritage is a huge compliment”.

Ross Wylie – Avon Tyres British GT Championship.
“It is a huge privilege to be invited to join the BRDC SuperStars scheme. I’ve always looked up to the BRDC and its a huge compliment. I am understandably very proud to be part of it. I am looking forward to exploring the opportunities that being part of this Scheme will bring.”

Tim Harvey, Director, BRDC SuperStars

 “We are building on the wonderful success that we enjoyed last year with Jolyon Palmer, Alex Lynn and Ben Barnicoat winning a series of high profile single-seater championships. For this year, we are reducing our line up from 16 to 12 in order to focus all of our efforts and give the drivers even greater support and assistance. I am particularly delighted to announce five new SuperStars this year and welcome our youngest ever recruit George Russell to the programme, George having already won the 2014 McLaren Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award. I believe that all of our SuperStars have the talent and determination to succeed, and I am sure that they will all go on to have fantastic career in motor sport.”


It is with great regret that we report that Life Member Vince Woodman died on Wednesday 2 June.
With great regret we have to advise Members that Life Member John Wagstaff died on Wednesday 26 May at the age of 88.
The Club regrets to report the death of Max Mosley, who was elected as an Honorary Member of the Club in 1995
© British Racing Drivers' Club & mso | Copyright | Privacy | Sitemap | Anti Slavery Policy | Home